Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Guns of Illonia

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dommo
Naga food

Guns of Illonia Empty
PostSubject: Guns of Illonia   Guns of Illonia Icon_minitimeTue Feb 19, 2008 12:00 am

This is the new story that I'm beginning to work on, and as the weeks progress I'll gradually upload chapters at abuot a rate of one or maybe two per week. The eventual length of this story is unknown, but I plan on it being somewhere in the neighborhood of eventually getting to around 100-150,000 words.

The story doesn't take place in Felarya, but I figured you guys were fans of fantasy, and I thought you could give some quality feedback. I've got no real experience in writing novel length stories, so please bear with me, as a lot of the chapters might end up being ripped apart and revised. So onto chapter 1.

Guns of Illonia

Life rings with the echoes of the past. Listen and you might learn something.

Chapter 1

Arol's lungs burned, as he fled towards the ten foot wall that surrounded the compound of House Olac. He looked back, and could hear dogs barking in the distance, and fear began to pervade his mind as the guards searched the grounds. Darkness was on his side, however and if he could just get into the slums outside in the city, he'd be clear. Arol then began reaching into himself, and channeled all of the strength that he'd painstakingly stockpiled over the previous weeks, and with out breaking stride, jumped and barely cleared the iron spikes that topped the ancient bricks of the wall.