Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

My Little Brainwaves

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Qwuillin
Roaming thug
Roaming thug
Qwuillin

My Little Brainwaves Empty
PostSubject: My Little Brainwaves   My Little Brainwaves Icon_minitimeTue Aug 02, 2011 12:43 pm

I have small brainwaves from time to time, so I decided to post 'em. It'll most probably all be fauna, as I guess I have a better ideas for this than other... things. Don't expect it to be amazing, or right, as I'm still new to this. But I'm still gonna try.

Flying Fish (literally)
Basically a special family (the group before species I believe) which are adapted to be able to fly, sorta like a bird. They generally live in rainclouds, using specially adapted gills to take in water from the clouds, but they can live in other water sources as well.

To be able to fly, the fish have a lighter bone mass, their pectoral fins (the bottom fins nearest to the head) have a much wider surface area, and have stronger muscles around this area.

Also,some species are gliders

They can take 'breaths' of water to venture out of their water source, to hunt for air-breathing prey. They also prey on water-breathing prey aswell (If that makes sense).

Thats all I got for now.
Back to top Go down
EdgedWeapon
valiant swordman
valiant swordman
EdgedWeapon

PostSubject: Re: My Little Brainwaves   My Little Brainwaves Icon_minitimeTue Aug 02, 2011 1:35 pm

Check the wiki, there's already one of those, called a 'flish'.
Back to top Go down
Qwuillin
Roaming thug
Roaming thug
Qwuillin

PostSubject: Re: My Little Brainwaves   My Little Brainwaves Icon_minitimeTue Aug 02, 2011 1:57 pm