Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Syronael, the Mer

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Syronael
Tasty morsel
Syronael

Syronael, the Mer Empty
PostSubject: Syronael, the Mer   Syronael, the Mer Icon_minitimeWed Aug 26, 2015 5:56 am

Okay! Well, as suggested I figured I'd post some of Syro's description and traits here for anyone that may be interested in reading. So, I hope you enjoy! Very Happy

p.s. Constructive criticism is welcome, I am relatively new to character creating in Felarya so any advice or suggestions will certainly be heard! Thanks~

Syronael, the Mer 8kPiQml

Revised 8/30/2015 based on feedback! Thank you! <3

Name: Syronael (Syro for short, if you please!)
Species: Mer
Sex: Male
Length: About 6'3" (About 1.9 meters) from waist to head, and about 18'9"ft (About 5.7 meters) from waist to tailtip. Total: 25 ft even (7.62 meters), his body and tail are about 3.5 times the width/thickness of a human.
Skin Color: Dark grey, with a lighter toned underbelly
Fin Color: Teal; glows brightly in the dark (as does his insides)
Eye Color: Pale teal

Appearance:
With dark grey (nearly black) skin covering his entire body from head to tail, Syronael swims in at a length of 25 ft long; a third of which consists entirely of a slender, muscly, tail adorned with teal-green fins. His underbelly is a lighter shade of grey, blending in seemlessly from the darker shade that covers his backside. This two-toned color serves as a sort of camouflage for the mer, since looking down onto his back from the ocean's surface would only lend him the ability to blend in with the watery depths below. Likewise, looking up at his belly from the ocean's depths would allow him to blend in with the lighter color of the water. The murky color of his fins serve much of the same purpose - blending in with the surrounding water, serving as a natural camouflage.