Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Water Elemental

Go down 
+3
Anime-Junkie
Stabs
Malnorm
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Malnorm
Tasty morsel
Malnorm

Water Elemental Empty
PostSubject: Water Elemental   Water Elemental Icon_minitimeMon Jan 31, 2011 6:40 am

Alright, so I am a writer on DeviantArt, and I happened to make a character that is unlike what has been seen in felarya. Now I have more of them, and Karbo actually suggested considering adding them to this branch of Felarya races. So I thought I would bring it up here.

Naiad

"Is that something like a Dryad?"

Naiads are water based beings, made up of water and able to melt into any source of water as well as forming their own. It was not altogether too uncommon for a traveler to fall asleep beside a pond and to find a girl sitting close to them the next day, the pond completely dry.

Naiads are also able to shift between their 'human' forms and that of a half bodied giantess by temporarily drawing upon the water in the environment around them. This form is often described as a blue giantess who seems to grow out of the ground from the waist up. Anything like a branch or limb that is in the way will simply pass through their bodies.

Because their lives are so dependent on water, Naiads rarely ever leave a place unless either their fear kicks in or unless there is a guarantee that water can be found along the way.