Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Felarya Novel

Go down 
+3
Googlememan
Ravana3k
Shady Knight
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Shady Knight
Lord of the Elements
Shady Knight

Felarya Novel Empty
PostSubject: Felarya Novel   Felarya Novel Icon_minitimeSat Apr 05, 2008 12:23 pm

Well, it's a project I have in mind. I'm currently reading Felarya stories as recommended by GREGOLE. I had this idea just after I finished reading The Reader, and logically, I need extensive knowledge of this universe, hence why I'm studying your work.

It centers on my main character, Sean Okotami and his little twin brother Lester. It mostly centers on emotions. What I wish to work on is a story where you can feel like you are watching a movie. Not an ordinary movie; one that has absolutely no hype, but is absolutely eye candy, and will leave you with an impression you will never forget.

I put a large emphasis on emotions, so you know how the character feel. I know empathy is cliché, but it's mandatory for my style. Some arcs, if approved, might end by leaving you teary eyed.

How the novel is divided works kinda like this: There are multiple timelines. Between each of these, a couple of years have passed, and established characters may act differently in the time shift. Within each timelines is a number of storyarcs, which is basically the whole plot. Within these, are smaller arcs, which is basically the peripeties.