Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New book project.

Go down 
+11
nksrocks
melancholy-melody13
Sephimink|Kyle
xlrp
GREGOLE
lami
Karbo
mangamastermind
gwadahunter2222
Pendragon
SLR
15 posters
AuthorMessage
SLR
Tasty morsel
SLR

New book project. Empty
PostSubject: New book project.   New book project. Icon_minitimeThu Dec 20, 2007 3:59 pm

Hi,

I've spoken to Karbo already about this, and it looks like we're going to start doing it, so I thought I'd start a topic here on the Felarya forums to get some feedback.

Essentially I'm going to be doing something similar to Crisis and Scarecrow. A full-length novel, published through Lulu. I've read Crisis and Scarecrow, and I've also read the critique of it on Eka's. I think it was a great effort, with a lot of potential. I'm actually a published author (though I'm not going to give my name beyond my initials of SLR - my vore fetish coming out would be immensely embarrassing I suspect) and I'm planning on treating this book the same as any other work I'd do, with drafts and editing, and proof-reading.

So far I'm committed to using original characters, set in Felarya's world and with occasional cameos and appearances by existing characters. I'm also going to be doing it in the first person perspective, from the point of view of the main character. It's going to have a lot of humour in it, and also a lot of vore, but the actual plot is still a work in progress whilst I research it and plan it out.