Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Healing Wings

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Nintenfan81
Tasty morsel
Nintenfan81

Healing Wings Empty
PostSubject: Healing Wings   Healing Wings Icon_minitimeFri Oct 21, 2011 8:52 pm

Hello everybody! Since I'm an author and all, I figured I had better hurry up and get my stories posted! I'm starting off with a bang here with Healing Wings ch 1, the single greatest work of art to come from my hands yet. Please support my future as a writer by giving me feedback, particularly of the critical kind. If I can make my best better, who can tell where I can go? And I really, REALLY hope HTML works here. <i>test</i>

DAMN!

Healing Wings Chapter 1

Lightning crashed and thunder roared, echoing through the trees. The constant torrent of rainfall turned the earth to slosh and the abundant plant life slick, shining in the flashes of electric light; the pitch black clouds turned noon to midnight.
While the creatures of the forest hid in their burrows and trees, a single man in a drenched, hooded brown robe ran with all his strength. His lungs burned, clawing for every scrap of oxygen they could grab. His legs felt like they had been dipped in gasoline and lit afire, threatening to give out at any moment. A small bundle of white cloth was clutched to his heaving, gasping chest.