Felarya
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Felarya

Felarya forum

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Human Military's and War in Felarya

Go down 
+6
Archmage_Bael
DarkOne
rcs619
French snack
TheLightLost
ScoobyofDoo
10 posters
AuthorMessage
ScoobyofDoo
Tasty morsel

Location : Taking a stroll through a strange grove... wait do those bushes have teeth!!!

Human Military's and War in Felarya Empty
PostSubject: Human Military's and War in Felarya   Human Military's and War in Felarya Icon_minitimeFri Apr 13, 2012 3:37 pm

War in Felarya

Okay i apologize if i screw this up in some fashion (as I'm still new to the universe) but i think it would be a good idea if some of the military groups of Felarya started coming in with more force, and began having skirmishes with one another. Especially the Deluran's and the Miratan as both seem to want the same thing from Felarya; to expand there empires using the naturally occurring dimensional portals and phenomena there. The ensuing conflicts could open up more, normally inaccessible, parts of Felarya'n world. Also adding new points from which more stories could be told. Not only that, but it could give some more identity to the humans that inhabit the world, as well as the differences between the multiple cultures that live there.

However I'm also not blind to the difficulties faced by adding this kind of thing into the story. Problems i can think of range from the giant sentient creatures beating the c*** out of both sides, transportation and contact between the sides (being halfway across the world from another and being trapped by naga and faerie's), and finally a really good reason the sides should be fighting over Felarya since the whole place is a death trap (not mentioning the guardians).